Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Cornish Captive, Paperback / softback Book

The Cornish Captive Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The sixth novel in a stunning series set in eighteenth-century Cornwall, perfect for fans of BridgertonCornwall, 1800.

Imprisoned on false pretences, Madeleine Pelligrew, former mistress of Pendenning Hall, has spent the last 14 years shuttled between increasingly destitute and decrepit mad houses.

When a strange man appears out of the blue to release her, she can't quite believe that her freedom comes without a price.

Hiding her identity, Madeleine determines to discover the truth about what happened all those years ago. Unsure who to trust and alone in the world, Madeleine strikes a tentative friendship with a French prisoner on parole, Captain Pierre de la Croix.

But as she learns more about the reasons behind her imprisonment, and about those who schemed to hide her away for so long, she starts to wonder if Pierre is in fact the man he says he is.

As Madeleine's past collides with her present, can she find the strength to follow her heart, no matter the personal cost?

Information

£7.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information