logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Cornish Dressmaker : A sweeping historical saga for fans of Poldark, Paperback / softback Book

The Cornish Dressmaker : A sweeping historical saga for fans of Poldark Paperback / softback

Part of the Cornish Saga series

Description

The third sweeping novel in a stunning series of family sagas set in eighteenth-century Cornwall, following the trials of seamstress Elowyn Liddicot as she attempts to forge her own destiny. Cornwall, 1796. Seamstress Elowyn Liddicot's family believe they've secured the perfect future for her, in the arms of Nathan Cardew.

But then one evening, Elowyn helps to rescue a dying man from the sea, and everything changes.

William Cotterell, wild and self-assured, refuses to leave her thoughts or her side - but surely she can't love someone so unlike herself?With Elowyn's dressmaking business suddenly under threat, her family's pressure to marry Nathan increasing, and her heart decidedly at odds with her head, Elowyn doesn't know who to trust any more. And when William uncovers a sinister conspiracy that affects her whole world, can Elowyn find the courage to support the people she loves in the face of all opposition?

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781786493835

Also in the Cornish Saga series   |  View all