Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Burning Boy, Paperback / softback Book

The Burning Boy Paperback / softback

Part of the The Vincent Swan Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Gripping' IAN RANKINA dead police officer. A murder that no-one wants to solve... Dublin, 1986. The murder of an off-duty officer in Phoenix Park should have brought down the full power of the Dublin police force.

But Kieran Lynch was found in a notorious gay cruising ground, so even as the press revels in the scandal, some of the Murder Squad are reluctant to investigate. Only Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine are determined to search out the difficult truth, walking the streets of nighttime Dublin to find Kieran's lovers and friends.

But Gina has her own secret that means she must withhold vital evidence.

When a fire rips through Temple Bar and another man is killed, she must decide what price she is willing to pay to find a murderer. A gripping mystery that will keep you hooked until the final page, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Adrian McKinty. *** THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR OF THE ROSARY GARDEN ***________________________________________PRAISE FOR THE SERIES'A mesmerising tale of secrets and lies' - VAL MCDERMID'As good as it gets' - DENISE MINA'A terrific new gem of Irish noir' - SUNDAY TIMES

Information

£8.99

£8.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Nicola White  |  View all

Also in the The Vincent Swan Mysteries series  |  View all