Subway Love, Paperback Book

Description

Two souls destined to love ... divided by time. A brilliant novel for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Sliding Doors. Two souls destined to love ... divided by time. A brilliant novel for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Sliding Doors.

If her parents had never divorced, Laura wouldn't have to live in the shadow of Bruce, her mom's unpredictable boyfriend.

Her mom wouldn't say things like "Be groovy" and Laura wouldn't panic every weekend on the way to Dad's Manhattan apartment.

But when Laura spots a boy on a facing platform, lifting a camera to his face, looking right at her, Laura feels anything but afraid, and she can't forget him.

Jonas, meanwhile, thinks nonstop about the pretty hippie girl he glimpsed on the platform - trying to comprehend how she vanished, but mostly wondering whether he will see her again in a city of millions - and whether if he searches, he would have any chance of finding her.

In a lyrical meditation on love, Nora Raleigh Baskin explores the soul's ability to connect, and heal, outside the bounds of time and reason.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781406353204

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Nora Raleigh Baskin   |  View all