Noggin and the Dragon, Hardback Book

Noggin and the Dragon Hardback

Illustrated by Peter Firmin

Part of the Noggin the Nog series

Description

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine.

Noggin's son, Little Knut, wants to go on a dragon hunt with his friends.

So Noggin sends them off with brave Thor Nogson as an escort.

But what happens when Thor Nogson finds a dragon? And is the dragon all that it seems?Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. Collect more classic Noggin books: Noggin and the Whale, Noggin the King and Nogbad Comes Back.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 48 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic
  • ISBN: 9781405281546

£5.99

£5.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Oliver Postgate   |  View all

Also in the Noggin the Nog series   |  View all