logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Stranger in My House, Paperback Book

The Stranger in My House Paperback

Description

The tense and darkly atmospheric new domestic noir thriller from the author of Richard & Judy bestseller Tideline, perfect for fans of SJ Watson and Emma Healey. Anna would like another child, a sibling for daughter Stella.

Her husband, Stefan, would not. They do not talk about it anymore. Stalemate in a marriage is a dangerous place to be. Anna's job as a Speech and Language therapist allows to forge a strong bond with a boy called Jayden, who lives with temporary foster parents.

The social services are looking for a new family for him, and Anna believes he should be with her.

She is willing to do whatever it takes to make this happen - setting in a motion a train of events that brings devastating consequences.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781471115127

£7.99

£6.89

Item not Available