Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Stranger in My House, Paperback Book

The Stranger in My House Paperback

Paperback

Description

The tense and darkly atmospheric new domestic noir thriller from the author of Richard & Judy bestseller Tideline, perfect for fans of SJ Watson and Emma Healey. Anna would like another child, a sibling for daughter Stella.

Her husband, Stefan, would not. They do not talk about it anymore. Stalemate in a marriage is a dangerous place to be. Anna's job as a Speech and Language therapist allows to forge a strong bond with a boy called Jayden, who lives with temporary foster parents.

The social services are looking for a new family for him, and Anna believes he should be with her.

She is willing to do whatever it takes to make this happen - setting in a motion a train of events that brings devastating consequences.

Information

£7.99

£6.89

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops