The Stranger in My House, Paperback Book

The Stranger in My House Paperback

Description

The tense and darkly atmospheric new domestic noir thriller from the author of Richard & Judy bestseller Tideline, perfect for fans of SJ Watson and Emma Healey. Anna would like another child, a sibling for daughter Stella.

Her husband, Stefan, would not. They do not talk about it anymore. Stalemate in a marriage is a dangerous place to be. Anna's job as a Speech and Language therapist allows to forge a strong bond with a boy called Jayden, who lives with temporary foster parents.

The social services are looking for a new family for him, and Anna believes he should be with her.

She is willing to do whatever it takes to make this happen - setting in a motion a train of events that brings devastating consequences.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781471115127

£7.99

£6.89

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by PENNY HANCOCK   |  View all