Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Blackhouse : Murder comes to the Outer Hebrides (Lewis Trilogy 1), Paperback / softback Book

The Blackhouse : Murder comes to the Outer Hebrides (Lewis Trilogy 1) Paperback / softback

Narrated by Peter Forbes

Part of the The Lewis Trilogy series


BOOK ONE IN THE MILLION-SELLING LEWIS TRILOGY. A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER. A RICHARD & JUDY PICK. WINNER OF THE USA'S BARRY AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL OF THE YEAR. PETER MAY: THE MAN WHO BROUGHT MURDER TO THE OUTER HEBRIDES'One of the best regarded crime series of recent years' IndependentA brutal killing takes place on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland: a land of harsh beauty and inhabitants of deep-rooted faith. A MURDERDetective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent from Edinburgh to investigate.

For Lewis-born Macleod, the case represents a journey both home and into his past. A SECRETSomething lurks within the close-knit island community.

Something sinister. A TRAPAs Fin investigates, old skeletons begin to surface, and soon he, the hunter, becomes the hunted. LOVED THE BLACKHOUSE? Read book 2 in the Lewis trilogy, THE LEWIS MANLOVE PETER MAY?

Buy his latest frontlist thriller, A SILENT DEATH


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781849163866



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Peter May   |  View all







Also in the The Lewis Trilogy series   |  View all