logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Priest of Bones, Paperback / softback Book

Priest of Bones Paperback / softback

Part of the War for the Rose Throne series

Description

'Charismatic and very more-ish' Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister'Sixty-five thousand battle-shocked, trained killers came home to no jobs, no food and the plague.

What did Her Majesty think was going to happen?'Tomas Piety takes his duties seriously: as a soldier, as a priest of Our Lady of Eternal Sorrows and as a leader of men.

He has come home from the war to reclaim his family business, to provide for his men and to ensure the horrors of Abingon can never happen in Ellinburg.

But things have changed: his crime empire has been stolen and the people of Ellinburg - his people - have run out of food and hope and places to hide.

With his best friend Bloody Anne, his war-damaged brother Jochan and his new gang, the Pious Men, Tomas sets out to reclaim what was his. And as Tomas is dragged into a web of political intrigue by the sinister Queen's Men, forced to work against the foreign infiltrators lurking in the backstreet taverns, brothels and gambling dens of the Stink, one thing becomes clear. The war has just begun. 'Fans of Daniel Polansky, Mark Lawrence or, dare I say, Blackwing will most appreciate this book' - Ed McDonald, author of Blackwing

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781787473492

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Peter McLean   |  View all

Also in the War for the Rose Throne series   |  View all