Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Library Cat, Paperback / softback Book

The Library Cat Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Rob Biddulph

Part of the The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat series

Paperback / softback

Description

A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob.

Puuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Laura James. Meet Furry Purry Beancat - one extraordinary cat with nine extraordinary lives! Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap.

But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure! Our furry (and purry!) heroine has woken up in a LIBRARY, and there's trouble afoot.

There are plans to close it down, but with the help of two grumpy SPIDERS, can BEANCAT do what she does best and SAVE THE DAY? 'Exciting and comic, these are purr-fect first adventures' - LoveReading4KidsLOOK OUT for more Furry Purry adventures: The Pirate Captain's Cat, The Railway Cat and The Witch's Cat!

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat series  |  View all