Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Gift Shop Bear, Hardback Book

Gift Shop Bear Hardback

Illustrated by Phyllis Harris

Hardback

Description

Discover the power of friendship in this nostalgic Christmas tale of a young girl and her furry friend-perfect for fans of The Velveteen Rabbit, Corduroy, and The Polar Express.

All year long, Bear watches from his spot in the attic as the seasons change, waiting for the first snowflakes that signify Christmas is coming.

You see, at Christmastime, Bear gets to join his special friend, Annie, in the festivities in her grandma's gift shop.

But this year is different-the gift shop is closing and Bear's future seems uncertain.

Will Bear see Annie and Nana again? Author-illustrator Phyllis Harris brings a warmth and coziness to her art and storytelling that give the book the timeless feel, and the heartwarming conclusion will make this story a family favorite at Christmastime each year.

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:32 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781546013891

£12.99

£10.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:32 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781546013891

Also by Phyllis Harris