Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


The Night Crossing : A Lullaby for Children on Life's Last Journey, Paperback / softback Book

The Night Crossing : A Lullaby for Children on Life's Last Journey Paperback / softback

Part of the Therapeutic Fairy Tales series


This beautifully illustrated and sensitive storybook is designed to be used therapeutically by professionals and caregivers supporting children with an untreatable illness.

With engaging, gentle and colourful illustrations that can be used to prompt conversation, it tells the story of the final journey made by a Boy with a Bear, as the Boy says his goodbyes and comes to terms with his life-ending illness.

This book is also available to buy as part of the Therapeutic Fairy Tales pack.

Therapeutic Fairy Tales is a series of short modern tales dedicated to exploring challenging life situations that might be faced by young children.

Each short story is designed to be used by professionals and caregivers as they use stories therapeutically to support children's mental and emotional health. Other books in the series include:Storybook Manual: Introduction To Working With Storybooks Therapeutically And CreativelyThe Night Crossing: A Lullaby For Children On Life's Last JourneyThe Island: For Children With A Parent Living With DepressionDesigned to be used with children aged 7+, each story has an accompanying online resource, offering therapeutic prompts and creative exercises to support the practitioner.

These resources can also be adapted for wider use with siblings and other family members.

The Night Crossing - from the Therapeutic Fairy Tales series - is born out of a creative collaboration between Pia Jones and Sarah Pimenta


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 28 pages, 20 Line drawings, color; 20 Illustrations, color
  • Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Counselling & advice services
  • ISBN: 9780367491208

Other Formats

Also by Pia Jones   |  View all

Also in the Therapeutic Fairy Tales series   |  View all