Pie in the Sky: Complete Series 1-5, DVD  DVD


All 40 episodes from the popular drama series in which DI Crabbe (Richard Griffiths) retires from the police force after being shot and sets up his own restaurant.

However, his ex-boss, Chief Constable Fisher (Malcolm Sinclair) constantly calls Crabbe back on duty.

Series 1 episodes are: 'The Best of Both Worlds', 'The Truth Will Out', 'An Innocent Man', 'Once a Copper', 'A Shot in the Dark', 'Undesirable Elements', 'Passion Fruit Fool', 'A Matter of Taste', 'Who Only Stand and Wait' and 'Endangered Species'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Hard Cheese', 'Brown Bread', 'The Policeman's Daughter', 'The One That Got Away', 'Dead Right', 'Black Pudding', 'Swan in His Pride', 'The Mild Bunch', 'The Mystery of Pikey' and 'Lemon Twist'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'Money Talks', 'Game Pie', 'Irish Stew', 'Doggett's Coat and Badge', 'This Other Eden' and 'Coddled Eggs'.

Series 4 episodes are: 'Devils On Horseback: Part 1', 'Devils On Horseback: Part 2', 'Chinese Whispers', 'New Leaf', 'Breaking Bread' and 'Gary's Cake'.

Series 5 episodes are: 'Squashed Tomatoes', 'Ugly Customers', 'Pork Pies', 'Cutting the Mustard', 'Return Match', 'The Apprentice', 'In the Smoke' and 'Smelling of Roses'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5030697019615
  • Catalogue number: FHED2815
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops