Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Planet of the Apes: The Complete TV Series, DVD  DVD



Box set featuring all 14 episodes of the short-lived TV series.

In 'Escape from Tomorrow' astronauts Virdon, Jones and Burke take off from Earth in 1981 on a mission into outer space, but soon manage to get caught in a time warp.

When they return home in 3085, they are surprised to find the planet now ruled by talking apes. 'The Gladiators' sees Burke and Virdon pitted against each other in combat for the entertainment of a cruel ape leader. 'The Trap' has Burke trapped with his enemy Urko in an underground railway station. 'The Good Seeds' finds Galen and the astronauts hiding out on a farm.

In 'The Legacy' Burke and Virdon discover a message from 20th Century scientists which leads them discover how the world was destroyed. 'Tomorrow's Tide' sees the astronauts captured and put to work in an ape fishing village. 'The Surgeon' has Galen's old girlfriend Kira operate on an injured Virdon.

In 'The Deception' a blind chimp falls in love with Burke. 'The Horse Race' sees Virdon accept the challenge of racing horses in exchange for another human's freedom. 'The Interrogation' has Burke captured by the apes and threatened with brain-washing. 'The Tyrant' finds the astronauts trying to protect a human farm community against the advances of an ambitious ape. 'The Cure' sees the astronauts argue with a chimp doctor when an outbreak of malaria effects a human village. 'The Liberator' has the astronauts captured and sent to work in the mines, where they attempt to rally their fellow human beings in a revolt against the ape masters.

Finally, in 'Up Above the World So High', the astronauts meet a human eager to learn the secret of flight.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops