Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Faking It : A brand new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy for 2021, EPUB eBook

Faking It : A brand new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy for 2021 EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

'A brilliantly funny and unique story about love, loss, family and fitting in. I laughed, I cried - I loved it.' Holly Martin

The perfect house, the perfect husband and the perfect life... or is she just faking it?
Life has been a bit of a rollercoaster for Ella. Growing up as the 'less successful' identical twin to her 'perfectly successful' sister, Emma, has left her feeling isolated, inadequate and let's face it... a little bitter.

When Emma unexpectedly reaches out to Ella in a time of need, Ella suddenly finds herself with the opportunity to fill in for her sister and experience how the other half live.

But as Ella navigates the world of gossiping mothers, rebellious teens and trying to play the model housewife (not to mention avoiding the temptation of attractive men at the school gates...) will she discover that all is not always as it seems on the other side?

Discover the laugh-out-loud new romantic comedy from top 10 bestseller Portia MacIntosh. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Sophie Ranald and Lindsey Kelk. What readers are saying about Faking It:
'I loved Ella, the heroine of this book. She's a truly "real" character, and everything you would want in a friend!

'I loved this book easy reading, funny at times good story line. It's hard to find a book I can easily get into with having dyslexia. But this one worked for me.'

'Completely hilarious even with actual laugh out loud moments.'

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Portia MacIntosh  |  View all