Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Kew Gardens Girls : An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Paperback / softback Book

The Kew Gardens Girls : An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

In official partnership with Kew GardensIt's 1916 and England is at war.

Desperate to help in whatever way they can, Ivy and Louisa enlist as gardeners at Kew, taking on the jobs of the men who have gone to fight.

Under their care, the gardens begin to flourish - but Ivy and Louisa aren't being treated fairly, and not everyone wants them there.

Without women's rights, the pair begin to struggle - but can the support of the Suffragettes help their cause? And when a tragedy overseas affects the people closest to them, can the women of Kew pull together to support themselves and their country through the darkest of times?A heartwarming historical novel about women in wartime, inspired by real life events.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information