Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Thin Ice : A chilling and atmospheric crime thriller full of twists, Paperback / softback Book

Thin Ice : A chilling and atmospheric crime thriller full of twists Paperback / softback

Part of the Gunnhildur Mystery series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Superior crime fiction set in Iceland' The Times'As chilling as an Icelandic winter' S.

J. BoltonSnowed in with a couple of psychopaths for the winter . . . When two small-time crooks rob Reykjavik's premier drugs dealer, hoping for a quick escape to the sun, their plans start to unravel after their getaway driver fails to show.

Tensions mount between the pair and the two women they have grabbed as hostages when they find themselves holed upcountry in an isolated hotel. Back in the capital, Gunnhildur, Eirikur and Helgi find themselves at a dead end investigating what appear to be the unrelated disappearance of a mother, her daughter and their car during a day's shopping, and the death of a thief in a house fire. Gunna and her team are faced with a set of riddles but as more people are quizzed it begins to emerge that all these unrelated incidents are in fact linked. And at the same time, two increasingly desperate lowlifes have no choice but to make some big decisions on how to get rid of their accidental hostages... The fifth gripping and atmospheric thriller in Quentin Bates's Icelandic crime series.

A dark page-turner perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Soren Sveistrup's The Chestnut Man. Praise for Quentin Bates:'A great read - leaves you craving the next installment' Yrsa Sigurdardottir'A perfect book to curl up with in front of the fire' The Bookbag'Well written and absorbing' Woman's Way'Captures the chilly spirit of Nordic crime fiction . . . Fans of Arnaldur Indridason's Reykjavik mysteries will want to add Bates to their reading lists' Booklist'[A] crackling fiction debut ... palpable authenticity' Publishers Weekly'A superb new series' Eurocrime

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Quentin Bates  |  View all

Also in the Gunnhildur Mystery series  |  View all