Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Fortune's Pawn : Book 1 of Paradox, Paperback / softback Book

Fortune's Pawn : Book 1 of Paradox Paperback / softback

Part of the Paradox series

Paperback / softback

Description

Fans of Firefly and Elizabeth Moon will lap up this action-packed military science fiction series.

Welcome to the start of a thrilling new space adventure, starring female mercenary Deviana Morris . . . Deviana Morris isn't your average mercenary. She has plans. Big ones. And a ton of ambition. One of those is going to get her killed one day - but not just yet. Not when she just got a job on a tiny trade ship with a nasty reputation for surprises.

The Glorious Fool isn't misnamed: it likes to get into trouble. And with a reputation for bad luck that makes one year as security detail on this ship equal to five years everywhere else - Devi knows she's found the perfect way to get the jump on the next part of her Plan.

But the Fool doesn't give up its secrets without a fight, and one year might be more than even Devi can handle. Review for FORTUNE'S PAWN:'This book kicked ass . . . I just loved it!' - FELICIA DAY'Devi is hands-down one of the best sci-fi heroines I've read in years' - RT BOOK REVIEWS'Rollicking space opera starring a tough, sexy, armor-clad space chick . . . [Bach] does a nice job of painting a scenario that, if familiar - think the space marines of the Alien franchise or the motley crew of Firefly - allows her plenty of room for action. And action aplenty is what she delivers . . . Lots of fun' - KIRKUS REVIEWS

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rachel Bach   |  View all

Also in the Paradox series   |  View all