The Sea Around Us, Paperback Book


Rachel Carson's classic trilogy comprises three volumes - The Sea Around Us (1950), Under the Wind-Sea (1941) and The Edge of the Sea (1955).

The Sea Around Us presents an overview of the subject, a natural history of the oceans in which Rachel Carson discusses such matters as their origins, the evolution of life, the creation of volcanic islands


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 260 pages
  • Publisher: Unicorn Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Conservation of the environment
  • ISBN: 9781906509651



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rachel Carson   |  View all