Every Secret Thing : A Novel of Friendship, Betrayal and Second Chances, for Fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd, Paperback Book

Every Secret Thing : A Novel of Friendship, Betrayal and Second Chances, for Fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd Paperback

Description

Can you ever bury the past? She'd recognised in him something of herself: that sense of not belonging, of secrets fiercely kept . . . Five friends, newly graduated, travel together to the Lake District.

Young and ambitious, they little imagine the events that will overtake them that fateful summer, tearing their fragile group apart. Twenty years later, they return to the same spot, summoned by a mysterious bequest.

It's not long before old friendships - and old romances - are re-kindled.

But soon, too, rivalries begin to emerge and wounds are painfully reopened . . . How long does it take for past sins to be forgiven? And can the things they destroy ever really be recovered?

Praise for Rachel Crowther'A wonderful page-turner of a novel' Fay Weldon on The Things You Do for Love 'The very best sort of fiction' Juliet Nicolson, author of A House Full of Daughters

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rachel Crowther