Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Temple House Vanishing, Hardback Book

The Temple House Vanishing Hardback

Hardback

Description

'This brooding tale of obsessive love, teenage jealousy and hidden desire has a dark charm' The i paper'Atmospheric, creepy, tense and utterly absorbing' Harriet Tyce'Clean prose, subtle characters and intrigue to keep the pages turning' Mike McCormack___________________Power.

Jealousy. Desire. Twenty-five years ago, a sixteen-year-old schoolgirl and her charismatic teacher disappeared without trace...

When Louisa arrives at Temple House, an elite catholic boarding school, she quickly finds herself drawn to sophisticated fellow pupil Victoria and their young bohemian art teacher, Mr Lavelle.

The three of them form a bond that seems to offer an escape from the repressive regime of the nuns who run the cloistered school.

Until Louisa and Mr Lavelle suddenly vanish. Years later, a journalist with a childhood connection to Louisa determines to resolve the mystery.

Her search for the truth will uncover a tragic, mercurial tale of suppressed desire and long-buried secrets.

It will shatter lives and lay a lost soul to rest. The Temple House Vanishing is a stunning, intensely atmospheric novel of unrequited longing, dark obsession and unintended consequences. 'Chilling' Christine Dwyer Hickey'Exquisite' Jo Spain___________________Perfect for fans of Emily M.

Danforth's's Plain Bad Heroines...

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.85

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information