The Coral Thief, Paperback Book

Description

A powerful and gripping historical thriller for fans of The Essex Serpernt and The Miniaturist. 'Original and evocative ... a mesmerising thriller' Daily Telegraph'Full of twists and turns' Scotsman'An enthralling exploration of revolutionary science in post-revolutionary France' Guardian'A book of penetrating humanity and a vivid evocation of Paris' Financial Times Paris, 1815.

Daniel Connor, a young medical student from Edinburgh, has just arrived in Paris to study anatomy at the Jardin des Plantes - only to realise that his letters of introduction and a gift of precious coral specimens, on which his tenure depends, have been stolen by the beautiful woman with whom he shared a stagecoach. In the fervour and tumult of post revolutionary Paris, nothing is quite as it seems.

In trying to recover his lost valuables, Daniel discovers that his beautiful adversary is in fact a philosopher-thief who lives in a shadowy world of outlaws and emigres.

As Daniel embark on a passionate love affair with the Coral Thief, he is drawn to join her salon of thieves to execute one last breathtakingly bold robbery...

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rebecca Stott   |  View all