Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Coming Storm, Paperback / softback Book

The Coming Storm Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Music, myth, and horror blend in this romantic, "eerie...atmospheric" (Publishers Weekly) fantasy debut about a teen girl who must fight a powerful evil that's invaded her Prince Edward Island home-perfect for fans of An Enchantment of Ravens. There's a certain wild magic in the salt air and the thrum of the sea.

Beet MacNeill has known this all her life. It added spice to her childhood adventures with her older cousin, Gerry, the two of them thick as thieves as they explored their Prince Edward Island home.

So when Gerry comes up the path one early spring morning, Beet thinks nothing of it at first.

But he is soaking wet and silent, and he plays a haunting tune on his fiddle that chills Beet to the bone.

Something is very, very wrong. Things only get worse when Marina Shaw saunters into town and takes an unsettling interest in Gerry's new baby.

Local lore is filled with tales of a vicious shape-shifting sea creature and the cold, beautiful woman who controls him-a woman who bears a striking resemblance to Marina.

Beet is determined to find out what happened to her beloved cousin, and to prevent the same fate from befalling the handsome new boy in town who is winning her heart, whether she wants him to or not.

Yet the sea always exacts a price...

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:288 pages, f-c cvr (fx: foil stamp on soft touch); digital
  • Publisher:Simon & Schuster
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781534482456

£7.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:288 pages, f-c cvr (fx: foil stamp on soft touch); digital
  • Publisher:Simon & Schuster
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781534482456