Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Race to Fire Mountain, Paperback / softback Book

Race to Fire Mountain Paperback / softback

Part of the Future Hero series

Paperback / softback

Description

The first book in a major new series: FUTURE HERO - featuring high-octane adventure, perfect for fans of Black Panther! Destiny is Calling... When Jarell discovers that the fantasy world he is obsessed with doodling is actually real, he is launched into an incredible adventure. Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors, is in trouble and he is the hero they need. With the help of brave and wise-cracking Kimisi, Jarell must stop the evil Ikala.

The future of Ulfrika depends on it... A winning blend of future tech gadgets and a fantasy world inspired by the mythology of Africa and its diaspora. Jarell, an ordinary boy who loves to draw, is the chosen one to save the world of Ulfrika. Told in accessible short chapters, filled with action and humour, this is a fun fast-paced adventure - with plenty more books in the series coming soon!

Information

£6.99

£5.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information