Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Taking on Gravity : A Guide to Inventing the Impossible from the Man Who Learned to Fly, Paperback / softback Book

Taking on Gravity : A Guide to Inventing the Impossible from the Man Who Learned to Fly Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

**As seen on Top Gear**'Richard Browning is a real-life Tony Stark.' - Wired---------------For fans of Adrian Newey, Guy Martin and Chris Hadfield, in Taking on Gravity inventor Richard Browning tells the inspiring story behind his iconic jet suit, and shares his creative principles for generating true innovation. From Icarus to Iron Man, the dream of human flight has always inspired and challenged us.

Now, with his pioneering jet suit, Richard Browning has redefined what is possible. Richard Browning's story is one of groundbreaking innovation.

Building an aviation business from his garage, he has invented a whole new form of personal flight - a fantasy previously reserved for the pages of science fiction.

His iconic jet suit has captured the imaginations of millions around the world, triggered ongoing developments in technology and engineering, and inspired a new generation of creative minds to pursue their dreams. In Taking on Gravity, Browning reveals the creative principles of his multimillion-pound company, Gravity Industries, and shows us how grass-roots innovation can disrupt established industries in exciting and unexpected ways.

On this journey into the sky we'll experience what it's like to take flight, to test the limits of the human body, and to convert moonshot ideas into tangible results. The Gravity story is an inspiring example of human creativity and our ceaseless desire to push the boundaries of what is possible.

Where we go next is up to you. READERS LOVE THE 'TAKING ON GRAVITY' STORY***** 'Tony Stark Lite'***** 'Must read for anyone looking for inspiration to continue pursuing their dream'***** 'Taking on Gravity by Richard Browning is equal parts inspiring, inquisitive, soulful and ultimately a fantastic read that I will return to again.'

Information

Other Formats

£10.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Richard Browning  |  View all