Rideback: The Complete Collection, DVD  DVD

Rideback: The Complete Collection DVD

Starring Romi Park

Directed by Atsushi Takahashi


Anime series in which a former ballet dancer learns to pilot an advanced machine called a rideback.

Rin Ogata (voice of Nana Mizuki) dreamt of becoming a ballet dancer and had the talent to match her ambition.

That is, until an unfortunate leg injury ended her dreams.

Years later, Rin comes across some members of a rideback club while sheltering from the rain at university.

They convince her to take one out for a spin and Rin discovers her ballet skills make her an ideal pilot.

Rin becomes involved with the club just as an oppressive military organisation, GGP, begin using manned ridebacks to control dissidence.

It isn't long before Rin and her club begin using their rideback skills to resist the GGP's corrosive power.

The episodes are: 'The Crimson Iron Horse', 'Tamayo the Maestro!?

Spread Legs Form', 'And Then the Flag Swings', 'Sh?ko, in the Nick of Time', 'Mystery Rideback Girl', 'Ride Lightning', 'Crime and Punishment', 'Chosen', 'In the Sunny Garden', 'Master of the War', 'Sometimes It's Cloudy After the Rain' and 'To the Lighted Stage'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5022366310345
  • Catalogue number: MANG3103
  • Studio: Manga Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also directed by Atsushi Takahashi