The Hollow Men : Dr Harry Kent Book 1, Hardback Book

The Hollow Men : Dr Harry Kent Book 1 Hardback

Part of the Dr Harry Kent Thrillers series

Description

A new must-read crime series for fans of Mark Billingham and Sarah Hilary: the perfect blend of detective and medical drama.Meet Dr Harry Kent.

Former Army medic, hospital registrar, police surgeon, drug addict and defender of anyone the world would rather brush aside.

His critics say he has a weakness for lost causes. Usually his police work means minor injuries and mental health assessments.

But Solomon Idris's case is different. Solomon Idris has taken eight people hostage in a chicken takeaway, and is demanding a lawyer and a BBC reporter.

Harry is sent in to treat the clearly ill teenager...before the siege goes horribly wrong.

When Solomon's life is put in danger again from the safety of a critical care ward, it becomes clear he knows something people will kill to protect. Determined to uncover the secret that drove the boy to such desperate action, Harry soon realises that someone in the medical world, someone he may even know, has broken the doctors' commandment 'do no harm' many times over.And now only he stands in the way of them causing further hurt...

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473617667

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Dr Harry Kent Thrillers series   |  View all