Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Cross My Heart, Paperback / softback Book

Cross My Heart Paperback / softback

Part of the A Legacy of Faith Novel series

Paperback / softback


Can two broken paths-and broken hearts-lead toward God's redemption?When Ashley Showalter and Ben Henning meet on Ashley's horse rescue farm, they quickly discover how much they have in common.

Both were raised by single moms. Both want to help where they see a need. And both work with horses in the Boise valley. Ben needs Ashley's help and expertise after starting an equine therapy barn on his great-great-grandfather's farm-and the more time they spend together, both Ashley and Ben have the feeling that there could be something more between them. They also carry the burden of past experiences that may drive them apart if the truth is ever revealed.

Ben is a recovering alcoholic with five years of sobriety behind him, while Ashley's brother is an opioid addict residing in court-ordered rehab.

Holding fast to the belief that addicts can never be cured, Ashley has promised herself she will never walk knowingly into the chaos created by addiction.

Ben knows that with God, all things are possible-but will Ashley find it within herself to give love a chance? Or will her brother's mistakes and the pain of her past jeopardize her future with Ben?Cross My Heart threads together a contemporary love story with the heartwarming tale of Ben's great-great-grandfather, Andrew Henning-reminding us that God's Word is timeless and that His promises are new every morning. This sweet split-time read is a standalone novel, though it can be read as a part of the Legacy of Faith series.

Book one: Who I Am with YouBook two: Cross My HeartBook three (coming in 2020): How Sweet It Is Book length: approximately 79,000 words.

Includes a reading group guide. "Hatcher writes with realism and compassion about how hope and healing can grow from our deepest wounds." -Beth K.

Vogt, Christy Award-winning author


  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:320 pages
  • Publisher:Thomas Nelson Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780785219309

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Robin Lee Hatcher   |  View all

Also in the A Legacy of Faith Novel series   |  View all