Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Maiden's Voyage : The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller, Paperback / softback Book

A Maiden's Voyage : The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Blessed Child; perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. 'Goodwin is a master of her craft. The perfect book for a cold winter's evening' Lancashire Evening Post'Goodwin is a fabulous writer' Worcester Evening News 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn AndrewsThursday's child has far to go . . . 1912, London. Eighteen-year-old Flora Butler is going up in the world.

She has the prized position of lady's maid to young Constance Ogilvie, and is able to provide for her beloved parents and four younger siblings.

She has even fallen in love, and though she does not feel quite ready to marry the charming Jamie Branning, her future seems clear. But Flora's life is turned upside down when her mistress's father dies in a tragic accident.

Connie is forced to move to New York to live with her aunt until she comes of age, and begs Flora to go with her.

Flora has never left the country before, and now faces a difficult decision - give up her position, or leave her family behind.

But when her beau lets her down, her mind is made up. Soon Connie and Flora head for Southampton to board the RMS Titanic ... A Maiden's Voyage is the fifth book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection.

Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel, A Mother's Grace, The Blessed Child, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Rosie Goodwin   |  View all