Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Time to Say Goodbye : The heartwarming saga from Sunday Times bestselling author of The Winter Promise, Hardback Book

Time to Say Goodbye : The heartwarming saga from Sunday Times bestselling author of The Winter Promise Hardback

Hardback

Description

The new heartbreaking wartime saga from Sunday Times bestseller Rosie Goodwin.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn AndrewsNuneaton, 1935. Kathy has grown up at Treetops home for children, where Sunday and Tom Branning have always cared for her as one of their own.

She enjoys her life at Treetops Manor, surrounded by her beloved horses, and with a future as a nurse ahead of her, she could wish for nothing more. Her foster sister Livvy is not as driven as Kathy.

Sunday is keen to see both her girls married, but Livvy has no intentions of settling down and would much rather spend time with her friends.

When Kathy falls for the wrong man, her ambitions are soon forgotten as she embarks on a secret affair. The Branning family is overwhelmed with grief when Tom dies suddenly in a riding accident.

The running of the estate falls into chaos and life at Treetops will never be the same again.

As their financial difficulties begin to mount, they are forced to leave their home. The women of Treetops think that things can't get any worse.

But then it is announced that the country is at war once more . . .

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Rosie Goodwin  |  View all