logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Sisters of Auschwitz : The true story of two Jewish sisters' resistance in the heart of Nazi territory, Hardback Book

The Sisters of Auschwitz : The true story of two Jewish sisters' resistance in the heart of Nazi territory Hardback

Description

Perfect for readers of The Tattoist of Auschwitz, The Choice and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz.

WINNER of the Opzij Literture Prize 2019They knew their survival depended on each other.

They had to live for each other. It is 1940 and the Final Solution is about to begin.

The Nazis have occupied The Netherlands but resistance is growing and two Jewish sisters - Janny and Lien Brilleslijper - are risking their lives to save those being hunted, through their clandestine safehouse 'The High Nest'.

It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins.

This is the beginning of the end. With German defeat in sight, the Brilleslijper family are put on the last train to Auschwitz, along with Anne Frank and her family.

What comes next challenges the sisters beyond human imagination as they are stripped of everything but their courage, resilience and love for each other.

Information

Other Formats

Save 27%

£18.99

£13.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Roxane van Iperen