Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Trial, Paperback / softback Book

The Trial Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'A tantalising premise, this wholly engaging suspense delivers in droves . . . a first-class thrill ride' NetGalley Reviewer 'Brilliant concept . . . a captivating read' Reader Review Would you sign up to a medical trial if you didn't know the possible side effects? 18-40? PAID CLINICAL TRIAL IN THE CANARY ISLANDS - UP TO GBP20,000 TAX FREE It seems like the opportunity of a lifetime.

An all-inclusive luxury trip abroad, all you need to do is take a pill every day and keep a diary. Except you don't know anything about the drug or what its side effects might be. The headaches start, a dull ache at first.

Every day worse than the last. Then a body is found. Everyone is a suspect. Anyone could be a killer. Even you . . . 2022's biggest summer thriller, for fans of Alex Michaelides, T.

M. Logan and JP Delaney Early readers have signed up for The Trial . . . will you? 'I was sucked in from the beginning and didn't put it down.

What a wild ride' 'An ending you won't see coming . . . shock worthy' 'Seriously intense . . . will have you racing through the pages' 'Drew me in immediately' 'Interestingly real and scary concept . . . it kept me so engrossed' 'Intriguing with lots of suspense . . . the explosive climax had my heart racing' Praise for S.

R. Masters 'Gripping [and] compelling' T.

M. Logan 'Exceptional' Rachel Edwards 'Creepy . . . original' Phoebe Morgan 'Twisty' Dervla McTiernan 'Thrilling' Claire Allan 'Original and gripping' Laura Marshall

Information

£8.99

£8.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by S. R. Masters