In Deep Water : The exciting new thriller from the #1 bestselling author, Paperback Book

In Deep Water : The exciting new thriller from the #1 bestselling author Paperback

Part of the The Cathy Connolly Series series

Description

For fans of TENNISON and MISSING PRESUMED, comes the gripping follow-up to the number 1 bestseller, LITTLE BONES. Good intentions can be deadly . . . Cat Connolly is back at work. Struggling to adjust to the physical and mental scars, her workload once again becomes personal when her best friend Sarah Jane, daughter of a Pulitzer-winning American journalist, goes missing. Her father is uncontactable, but her mother reports that he'd believed Sarah Jane was investigating something dangerous - yet the only records Cathy can find suggest that Sarah Jane was just involved in a seemingly innocent children's project.

Sarah Jane was last seen leaving her workplace - a popular Dublin restaurant - but seems not to have made it home. And then a body turns up, and Cathy fears they have failed to save her friend.

But when it transpires that the dead woman is not Sarah Jane, she realises that this case is only just getting started . . . In the world of missing persons, every second counts, but with the clock ticking can Cathy find Sarah Jane before it's too late?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781785760808

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sam Blake   |  View all

£12.99

£9.95

£7.99

£6.95

£12.99

£9.95

£2.99

£2.09

Also in the The Cathy Connolly Series series   |  View all

£12.99

£9.95

£7.99

£6.95

£12.99

£9.95

£2.99

£2.09