Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Open House, Paperback / softback Book

The Open House Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Oh my goodness... There were so many twists and turns... I wish I could award it more than five stars.' Goodreads reviewer Everyone's welcome.

But not everyone leaves... Nick and Amber Miller are splitting up and selling their Devon home.

But despite the desirable location, the house isn't moving.

Not a single viewing so far. When their estate agent suggests an open house event, Amber agrees, even as she worries about their gossiping neighbours attending and snooping around their home. But Amber has more to worry about than nosy neighbours. Because thirteen people enter her house that afternoon, and only twelve leave. Someone doesn't want the house to sell, and is willing to do anything to stop it... From bestselling author Sam Carrington, who also writes as Alice Hunter, comes a gripping, twisty page-turner about secrets, lies and relationships.

Perfect for fans of Date Night, Gone Girl and The Woman in the Window. What readers are saying about The Open House... 'Holy smokes, this was a fantastic book!

Never would have guessed the ending!' Goodreads reviewer 'Wow...

I devoured this book in one sitting. So much going on it's just crazy wonderful. Great to the very end.' Goodreads reviewer 'Holy s***, this book is crazy good...

I made the mistake of starting to read it at bedtime...

An impressive mystery, with twists and turns you will never see coming up until the last page.' Goodreads reviewer 'Wow, Sam Carrington you really went to the park with this one... the suspense was killing me... had me on the edge of my seat guessing who it was, who done it, what was going to happen.

An excellent thriller!' Goodreads reviewer 'OMG, I'm blown away...!

Absolutely brilliant, gripping, chilling, creepy & left you thinking right til the very end.' Goodreads reviewer 'Well I certainly will not be planning any open houses in my future...

A truly gripping, spine-chilling, compelling read that was a definite page-turner with it's shocking twists and turns.

HIGHLY recommend this one!' Goodreads reviewer

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Sam Carrington  |  View all