Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Shadow on the Lens : The most Gothic, claustrophobic, wonderfully dark thriller to grip you this year, Paperback / softback Book

A Shadow on the Lens : The most Gothic, claustrophobic, wonderfully dark thriller to grip you this year Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The stifling, atmospheric, gothic crime novel with a unique protagonist and killer twist, perfect for fans of The Woman in Black, The Silent Companions, and Little Strangers ****************1904.

Thomas Bexley, one of the first forensic photographers, is called to the sleepy Welsh village of Dinas Powys.

A yound girl named Betsan Tilny has been found murdered in the woodland. One night, he develops the crime scene photographs in the cellar of his lodgings.

There, he finds a face dimly visible in the photographs - the shadowed spectre of Betsan Tilny. In the days that follow, Thomas senses a growing presence watching him as he tries to uncover what the villagers of Dinas Powys are so intent on keeping secret... ****************'Gothic, claustrophobic and wonderfully dark' - GUARDIAN'Top notch historical crime fiction, with a dash of the supernatural.

A gorgeous book and a riveting tale' - DAVID YOUNG'An intriguing debut' - THE TIMES

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information