Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Hero Academy: Oxford Level 7, Turquoise Book Band: Cake Chaos, Paperback / softback Book

Hero Academy: Oxford Level 7, Turquoise Book Band: Cake Chaos Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Bill Ledger

Part of the Hero Academy series


Project X Hero Academy is a fully decodable and finely levelled reading series set in a school for superheroes, designed to captivate and motivate all young readers and turn them into reading superheroes. Cake Chaos is in Turquoise Book Band, Oxford Level 7, and supports Letters and Sounds Phase 6.

In this story, it's the 62nd anniversary of Hero Academy, and there's a big party planned!

When a giant package arrives, everyone can't wait to open it.

Who sent it, and what could be inside?Each book can be used for independent reading, but also contains inside cover notes that include help on developing vocabulary and prompt questions that can be used for guided reading and one-to-one sessions.

Full guided reading notes are provided in the corresponding handbook.

There are also a range of follow-up activities to support reading for pleasure.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 24 pages, Colour
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: English language & literacy
  • ISBN: 9780198416395



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops