Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Bookshop on Primrose Hill : The new cosy and uplifting read set in a gorgeous London bookshop from New York Times bestselling author Sarah Jio, EPUB eBook

The Bookshop on Primrose Hill : The new cosy and uplifting read set in a gorgeous London bookshop from New York Times bestselling author Sarah Jio EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

'If you are a lover of books, handwritten letters, literature, quaint bookshops, vintage, and the charm of London, this magical treasure is a must-read' Judy, Goodreads reviewer

'An emotional, vibrant love letter to bookstores, moms/daughters and second acts' Kari-Ann, Goodreads reviewer

***

Valentina Baker was only eleven years old when her mother, Eloise, suddenly fled to London, leaving Val and her father on their own in California. Now a librarian in her thirties, Val is fresh out of a failed marriage and utterly disenchanted with life.

One day, Val receives word that Eloise has died, leaving Val the deed to both her mother's Primrose Hill apartment and the bookshop she opened twenty years ago. As Val jets across the Atlantic, she wonders - could this be her chance at a new beginning?

In London, Val finds herself falling in love with the pastel-coloured flat and the cosy, treasure-filled bookshop. When she stumbles across a series of intriguing notes left in a beloved old novel, it's the start of a scavenger hunt that will take her all over London and back in time... but most of all, bring her closer to the mother she lost twice.

Bittersweet and uplifting, The Bookshop on Primrose Hill will steal your heart. Perfect for fans of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill and How to Find Love in a Bookshop. Published in the US as With Love from London.

Information

Other Formats

Information