logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Bench : The most heartbreaking love story of 2020, Paperback / softback Book

The Bench : The most heartbreaking love story of 2020 Paperback / softback

Description

It will always be their place . . . but will it ever be the right time?Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a tragic love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench.

The most heartbreaking novel to date by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author Saskia Sarginson. It begins at the end. It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love. But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?Can what was lost ever truly be found?Praise for Saskia Sarginson:'Beautifully evoked' Sunday Mirror'Stunning' Judy Finnigan, Richard & Judy Book Club 'Wonderful' Rosamund Lupton 'Outstandingly good' Sun'Enthralling' Ruth Ware 'Haunting' Independent 'Engrossing' Lisa Ballantyne 'Compelling' Candis 'Absorbing' Heat

Information

£14.99

£11.85

We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also by Saskia Sarginson   |  View all

£8.99

£7.89

£8.99

£7.89

£7.99

£7.35

£7.99

£7.35