logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Bench : The most heartbreaking love story of 2020, Paperback / softback Book

The Bench : The most heartbreaking love story of 2020 Paperback / softback

Description

'A beautiful portrait of love. Real. Complicated. Irresistible' Jemma Wayne'A wonderful, life-spanning novel with real heart and depth.

I didn't want it to end' Lisa BallantynePerfect for fans of One Day and A Star is Born, this is a tragic love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy bestselling author of The Twins. It begins at the end. It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again. They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love. But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime. Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?Can what was lost ever truly be found?Praise for Saskia Sarginson:'Beautifully evoked' Sunday Mirror'Stunning' Judy Finnigan, Richard & Judy Book Club'Wonderful' Rosamund Lupton'Outstandingly good' Sun'Enthralling' Ruth Ware'Haunting' Independent'Engrossing' Lisa Ballantyne'Compelling' Candis'Absorbing' Heat

Information

Other Formats

Also by Saskia Sarginson   |  View all