Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Schumann: At Pier 2 - The Symphonies (Jarvi), DVD DVD

Schumann: At Pier 2 - The Symphonies (Jarvi) DVD

Directed by Christian Berger


Paavo Järvi and the Deutsche Kammerphilharmoniker Bremen perform all four Schumann Symphonies at Pier 2, a former dockyard in Bremen harbour that is usually the site of rock and pop concerts.

The featured works are: Symphony No. 1, Op. 38; Symphony No. 2, Op. 61; Symphony No. 3, Op. 97; and Symphony No. 4, Op. 120. The set also includes a documentary explaining the idea behind the project, as well as rehearsal footage and comments from Paavo Järvi about the symphonies and the interpretation.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 0814337011192
  • Catalogue number: 711908
  • Studio: C Major
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour

Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops