logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Tavern on Maple Street, Paperback / softback Book

The Tavern on Maple Street Paperback / softback

Description

Fans of Marian Keyes, Cecelia Ahern and Sophie Kinsella will love this hilarious and heart-warming story. Lily Beaumont and her husband Jack are the owners of a genuine Victorian tavern, on one of Belfast's few remaining narrow cobbled streets.

It's a favourite among the locals who love the quiet atmosphere, good beer and simple food.

But one day, Dublin-based developer Vincent Halloran arrives with big plans for Maple Street.

The other traders are keen to sell up and retire, but Jack and Lily aren't ready to call it a day on their beloved tavern. Lily hires four new barmaids to help bring in the customers.

Enter man-eater Bridget, lazy art-student Daisy, neurotic Trudy and painfully shy Marie. And if the stakes for Lily and Jack weren't already high enough, there's a secret about the Maple Street tavern that has yet to be discovered.

A secret that will redefine the meaning of love, friendship, and family in the most surprising ways . . . Praise for Sharon Owens:'Maeve Binchey meets Joanna Trollope . . . Gives you a warm glow like a nice cup of tea' Irish Independent'It made me refuse nights out in favour of curling up on the couch . . . dreaming of mouth-watering delights the book so vividly describes' Cecelia Ahern'A lovely heart-warming tale brimming with entertaininng twists and turns' Heat ****'A real page-turner' Company *****

Information

Other Formats

£13.99

£10.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops