Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Waiting Game : You never know who's watching ..., Paperback / softback Book

The Waiting Game : You never know who's watching ... Paperback / softback

Part of the Ellen Kelly series

Paperback / softback

Description

DI Ellen Kelly is struggling through some difficult changes in her life.

Her boss has left, replaced by a more unpredictable DCI.

Her career seems to be stalling - again. And her feelings for Jim O'Dwyer feel like they're spiralling out of her normally tight control. Distraction can be very dangerous. Someone is out there, stalking the weak, bringing misery and fear, and it's Ellen's job to stop it.

Could it be that this time, for the first time, Ellen is the one trapped in the web?About Hunting Shadows:"Marks the entrance of a major new talent.

Sheila Bugler delivers a chilling psychological twister of a novel, laced with homespun horrors, a compelling central character in DI Ellen Kelly and a strong contemporary resonance.

Fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah, prick up your ears." Cathi Unsworth

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Sheila Bugler  |  View all

Also in the Ellen Kelly series  |  View all