logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

An Orphan's Winter : The perfect heart-warming festive saga for Christmas 2019, Paperback / softback Book

An Orphan's Winter : The perfect heart-warming festive saga for Christmas 2019 Paperback / softback

Description

A heart-warming and nostalgic Cornish family saga. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn. WHEN TRAGEDY STRIKES, WILL HER FAMILY COME TOGETHER AGAIN?

Almost a decade after being rescued from a shipwreck by a local Cornish family, sixteen-year-old Lottie is settled in St Ives with her adoptive family.

But after a trip to America to meet her birth mother ends badly, Lottie fears her new life might be falling apart . . . Arriving back in Cornwall, Lottie struggles to adjust to life with her temperamental mother around, and her very arrival shakes up their quiet community.

Lottie, too, faces a more difficult problem - she's hiding the secret of her first love. And soon she is forced to make a choice between her duty to her family and to her heart. As new challenges arrive for Lottie and the community in St Ives, will she and her family be able to overcome their troubles and find their way back to each other?From the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots, An Orphan's Winter is the most captivating story you'll read this winter!

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fiction
  • ISBN: 9781471165290

Other Formats

Save 25%

£7.99

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by SHEILA JEFFRIES   |  View all