The Punch and Judy Girl : A new summer read from the author of the bestselling The Gingerbread Girl, Paperback / softback Book

The Punch and Judy Girl : A new summer read from the author of the bestselling The Gingerbread Girl Paperback / softback

Description

CAUGHT BETWEEN FAMILY AND DUTY - CAN SHE FOLLOW HER DREAM?Suffolk, 1925. After the death of her father, a much-loved Punch and Judy man, May Moon packs her bags and moves to the seaside in the hope of continuing his legacy. Already tasked with looking after her younger sister, May little imagines her summer will grow tougher still.

Her long absent mother has finally returned - and with an agenda all of her own. But as May struggles to balance her family's competing demands - and honour her father's legacy - she's surprised to discover her passion for performing grows ever stronger. As the world around her begins to change, might she finally be able to find a dream of her own?

A warm-hearted and nostalgic saga perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries. 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781785762734

Other Formats

£6.99

£5.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sheila Newberry   |  View all