Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Pet Shop at Pennycombe Bay : An uplifting story about community and friendship, Paperback / softback Book

The Pet Shop at Pennycombe Bay : An uplifting story about community and friendship Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A heartwarming and uplifting tale of community, friendship and love to curl up with this summer - perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell. 'A thoroughly enjoyable read' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestselling author of A Country EscapeWhen the going gets ruff, it's time to make a change... In need of a fresh start, Jess has moved to the beautiful Devon seaside town of Pennycombe Bay.

However it isn't the new beginning she was hoping for - she enjoys her new job at the local pet shop but feels like she's treading on eggshells living with her moody cousin Ruth. When she meets handsome stranger, Nick, on the beach, she thinks she's made a new friend or something more.

Although her hopes of romance are quickly dashed when she finds out he's seeing another woman... Can Jess make Pennycombe feel like home?Fans of Cathy Bramley, Carole Matthews and Katie Fforde will love Sheila Norton's charming, wonderfully warm, feel-good books. *You can now pre-order Sheila's new novel, The Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers*

Information

Other Formats

£10.99

£9.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Sheila Norton   |  View all