Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Shelley: The Complete Series 7-10, DVD DVD



All the episodes from the seventh to the tenth series of the British comedy starring Hywel Bennett as James Shelley, the depressed drifter who courts calamity.

Despite being highly educated, he is unemployed and has no intention of working, and lives with his girlfriend Fran (Belinda Sinclair) in a bedsit at the home of Mrs H (Josephine Tewson).

The series follows his misadventures as he ducks, dodges and tries as hard as possible to avoid getting caught up in Thatcher's Britain.

Series 7 episodes are: 'The Return of Shelley', 'In God We Trust', 'Emergency Ward 9', 'One of Those Nights', 'Why Me? and 'The Big S'. Series 8 episodes are: 'The Artful Lodger', 'Shelley Washes Whiter', 'A Happy Event', 'Born Freeish', 'Day of the Reptile', 'For Whom the Bell Tolls', 'The Gospel According to Shelley', 'Wages of Virtue', 'It's Only a Game', 'Killer Driller', 'Cold Turkey', 'A Problem Aired' and 'Help!'.

Series 9 episodes are: 'A Trial Period', 'A Question of Attitude', 'Golden Oldies', 'The Bug', 'Second Best Man' and ' Brainstrain'.

Series 10 episodes are: 'The Deep End', 'Come Fly With Me', 'Love Is...', 'A Little Learning', 'Happy Birthday RIP' and 'Accountants and Zulus'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops