Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

On Rotation, Hardback Book

On Rotation Hardback

Hardback

Description

'Sexy, fun and smart' BETH O'LEARY 'As a fan of Grey's Anatomy , I couldn't put down On Rotation, and you won't be able to, either... ' MEG CABOT Ghanaian-American Angela Appiah has checked off all the boxes for the 'Perfect Immigrant Daughter': enroll in an elite medical school; snag a suitable lawyer/doctor/engineer boyfriend, and surround herself with a gaggle of successful and/or loyal friends . . . But when her boyfriend dumps her, her best friend pulls away, and she bombs the most important exam of her medical career, Angie finds herself in the middle of a quarter life crisis of epic proportions.

To make matters worse, her parents are suddenly a lot less proud of their daughter, now that she's not following through with the path they chose for her. Just when things couldn't get any more complicated, enter Ricky Gutierrez - brilliant, thoughtful, sexy, and most importantly, seems to see Angie for who she is instead of what she can represent.

Unfortunately, he's also got 'wasteman' practically tattooed across his forehead, and Angie's done chasing mirages of men. Or so she thinks . . . For someone who's always been in control, Angie realizes that there's one thing she can't plan on: matters of her heart. For fans of Grey's Anatomy and Seven Days in June, this dazzling debut novel by Shirlene Obuobi explores that time in your life when you must decide what you want, how to get it, and who you are, all while navigating love, friendship, and the realization that the path you're traveling is going to be a bumpy ride. 'Narrated by a strong lead with an unforgettable voice, On Rotation is an original romance novel bursting with charm, humor and the most loveable characters.

I'm besotted with Angie and her posse!' LIZZIE DAMILOLA BLACKBURN, author of Yinka, Where is Your Huzband?

Information

Other Formats

Save 12%

£16.99

£14.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information