Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Alex in Wonderland, Paperback / softback Book

Alex in Wonderland Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

NOMINATED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL, 2019 TOP 20 BEST LGBTQ+ BOOKS OF YEAR - ATTITUDE MAGAZINE, 2019 SILVER MEDAL WINNER, AMAZING BOOK AWARDS, 2019 A novel that will have you laughing out loud one minute, and swooning the next! "Simon James Green is one of the most hilarious, heart-flippingly romantic, charmingly observant writers in the game right now." Becky Albertalli, author of Love, Simon In the town of Newsands, painfully shy Alex is abandoned by his two best friends for the summer. But he unexpectedly lands a part-time job at Wonderland, a run-down amusement arcade on the seafront, where he gets to know the other teen misfits who work there. Alex starts to come out of his shell, and even starts to develop feelings for co-worker Ben... who, as Alex's bad luck would have it, has a girlfriend. Then as debtors close in on Wonderland and mysterious, threatening notes start to appear, Alex and his new friends take it on themselves to save their declining employer. But, like everything in Wonderland, nothing is quite what it seems... Perfect for fans of Heartstopper Check out Simon James Green's other amazing books: Noah Can't Even, Noah Could Never, Hearbreak Boys and You're the One That I Want

Information

Other Formats

Save 3%

£8.99

£8.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information