logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Beatrix the Bold and the Riddletown Dragon, Paperback / softback Book

Beatrix the Bold and the Riddletown Dragon Paperback / softback

Description

A gloriously funny and anarchic series full of wizards, queens and more than a little mudPerfect for fans of Andy Stanton, Danny Wallace and Roald Dahl Beatrix the Bold is a queen.

A very bold queen. And she's also only ten years old. But that's never stopped her from doing anything before, and it's not going to stop her now.

She's already averted her own kidnapping and fought off an Evil Army.

Now she needs to find her long-lost parents, and fend off her villainous aunt Esmerelda.

She just has to cross a vast kingdom to get there and save a bunch of children from deadly peril while confronting a terrifying dragon ...

Easy, right? But when you're Beatrix the Bold and you've got Oi the Boy, Dog the Dog and Wilfred the Wise by your side, you can do anything . . . 'What a rollicking olden-days adventure this is, replete with mystery, secret passages, menacingly elusive enemies and a main character readers will truly root for' JOANNE OWEN, author of MARTHA MAYHEM (praise for Beatrix the Bold and the Curse of the Wobblers)

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 256 pages, Black and white illustrations throughout
  • Publisher: Templar Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Humorous
  • ISBN: 9781848127678

£5.99

£5.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops