Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8), CD-Audio Book

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8) CD-Audio

CD-Audio

Description

CENTURION is the No. 1 bestselling novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagle's of the Empire series.

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. In the first century AD the Roman Empire faces a new threat from its long-standing enemy Parthia.

Parthia is vying with Rome for control of Palmyra, an officially neutral kingdom.

Palmyra's royal household is on the brink of open revolt, and so a task force under the command of experienced soldiers Macro and Cato is dispatched to defend its king and guard its borders.

When Parthia hears of the Roman army's presence, it starts amassing its troops for war.

Macro's cohort must march against the enemy, deep into treacherous territory.

If Palmyra is not to fall into the clutches of Parthia, they will have to defeat superior numbers in a desperate siege.

The quest for a lasting peace has never been more challenging, nor more critical for the future of the Empire.

£16.00

£13.69

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Simon Scarrow   |  View all