Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Sword and Scimitar : A fast-paced historical epic of bravery and battle, Paperback / softback Book

Sword and Scimitar : A fast-paced historical epic of bravery and battle Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'[A] gripping tale of the Great Siege of Malta...Ferocious and compelling it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice' **** Daily ExpressSWORD AND SCIMITAR is the compelling tale of the Great Siege of Malta from Simon Scarrow, bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series.

A must read for fans of Conn Iggulden and Robert Harris. 'This lively, absorbing novel will not disappoint' The Sunday Times1565, Malta: a vital outpost between the divided nations of Europe and the relentlessly expanding Ottoman Empire.

Faced with ferocious attack by a vast Turkish fleet, the knights of the Order of St John fear annihilation.

Amongst those called to assist is disgraced veteran Sir Thomas Barrett.

Loyalty and instinct compel him to put the Order above all other concerns, yet his allegiance is divided.

At Queen Elizabeth's command, he must search for a hidden scroll, guarded by the knights, that threatens her reign.

As Sir Thomas confronts the past that cost him his honour and a secret that has long lain buried, a vast enemy army arrives to lay siege to the island...

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Simon Scarrow  |  View all