Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Fields of Death (Wellington and Napoleon 4), Paperback / softback Book

The Fields of Death (Wellington and Napoleon 4) Paperback / softback

Part of the The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet series

Paperback / softback


THE FIELDS OF DEATH is the epic final novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon Quartet.

Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell. 1809. Viscount Wellington and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte have made their mark as military commanders.

Lifelong enemies, they both believe their armies are strong enough to destroy any rival.

But in war victory can never be certain. While Wellington's success continues in Spain, Napoleon feels the sting of failure.

Yet despite a disastrous Russian campaign and humiliating defeat at Leipzig, he persists in fighting on. With Napoleon's power waning, the newly titled Duke of Wellington is perfectly placed to crush the tyrant.

But his enemy refuses to surrender, and so the two giants must face a final reckoning on the bloody battlefield of Waterloo...




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also by Simon Scarrow  |  View all